Reviews

7.7
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
6.9
Comfort
7.1
Property location
8.6
Facilities
7.3
Staff
8.5
Value
7.9

Reviews

    pl

    Review score

    7.1
    17 April 2018

    Nice hostel

    The staff wants to have everything paid up front and in cash.
    This hostel is located in a hutong. This type of street is rather narrow, which means very few cars and practically no traffic noise at night.
    yamashita
    jp

    Review score

    7.1
    14 April 2018
    very good loacation. price is very reasonable.
    Sylwia
    pl

    Review score

    6.2
    13 April 2018

    In general not bad but I wouldn’t stay in the same room next time

    Single room picture you can see on reservation page doesn’t correspond to reality - room is old, used, looks a bit creepy. There is nothing like on photos from booking.com. Bathroom definitely need a general cleaning -it’s dirty and used, anyway it seems to be basically cleaned every day (floor, toilet). Towel smells ok but was full of stains. I know Asian standards very well, I’m traveling to China many times but in my opinion cleanliness should be everywhere doesn’t matter how much you pay for your stay. It’s an obviously when you are a host.
    Great area to stay in- beautiful Hutong spot, near to metro station and lot of restaurants and markets. You can feel very safe even at night. Staff is friendly and helpful. You can leave your luggage for whole day if your flight is late after check out time.
    th

    Review score

    6.2
    13 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Pawel
    de

    Review score

    6.2
    8 April 2018
    Very basic and rather small rooms, just to sleep in than to spend some time in. Only artificial light in our room as the window was facing the wall (20 cm from it).
    Very good price for this location. Clean rooms, decent reception. No problems with accommodation before 2 pm.
    Jie Peng
    ca

    Review score

    7.5
    7 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lucas
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    6 April 2018

    Great location and nice staff

    Shower could be better, but wasn’t a big issue.
    Good location, close to a train station and in the Hutongs area, nice and friendly staff, helped us a lot with the language with great tips!
    Giang
    th

    Review score

    8.8
    4 April 2018
    It took time for me to find the hostel when I first arrived, since there is no sign on the street. I think the best way is to get out of the Zhangzizhonglu subway station (EXIT B), turn right to Dongsishertao street, and ask anyone there about Xinsi Hutong. There was weird smell in the bathroom, although it still looked clean. Sometimes I had to open the window to ventilate air.
    The wifi exceeded my expectation, since most of the low-cost hostels I stayed before had very bad wifi. The location is very close to subway station, and also a bus stop. The staff is very kind, and can speak English well. There is a hair dryer and electric water boiler available in the room.
    Chen Wei
    my

    Review score

    9.2
    3 April 2018

    Staff is really friendly and is always willing to help. Will definitely come back again on nxt trip

    Mixed gender of bedroom
    The staff are just too friendly.
    Natasha
    gb

    Review score

    6.2
    1 April 2018

    OK but not overly enjoyable for money paid

    The staff on arrival didn't help partner with suitcases voluntarily even though our room was switched last minute and so we had to wake up early morning after our late flight to change after and error on their part. Said we could use the tandem bikes free of charge which turned out to be illegal to use after another member of staff informed us so that messed up some of our plans. Beds were too hard and room a little dirty.
    Breakfast and food options very good. Some of the staff were helpful and friendly.
    Alessandro
    it

    Review score

    8.8
    28 March 2018
    Staff Twin room Wifi Close to metro
    István
    hu

    Review score

    9.2
    23 March 2018

    It's a perfect and traditional place in Beijing.

    -
    It's a perfect place in Beijing. The staff is kind and helpful. The place is in a Hutong, so it's very traditional.
    at

    Review score

    7.5
    21 March 2018
    Thin walls. The bathroom was quite old and you are not allowed to throw the toilet paper in there.
    Staff was very firendly and helpful. Good location. European breakfast options.
    Ming
    ca

    Review score

    5.4
    19 March 2018
    Room is different from what's shown on your website. Totally different.
    Location, value
    Ewa
    pl

    Review score

    7.5
    11 March 2018
    Nice for short stay. Good location.
    Nico
    cn

    Review score

    9.2
    10 March 2018
    location and atmosphere
    Roland
    nl

    Review score

    6.7
    6 March 2018
    No atmosphere, bad WiFi
    Perfect location
    TAN
    sg

    Review score

    7.9
    6 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Antje
    de

    Review score

    7.1
    23 February 2018
    WiFi Sometimes didnt Work good. Sometimes very noisy at night die to thin Walls. Due to our Extensions WE had to Change room twice. 6 bed dorm was really dirty for days and WE asked for cleaning nur nothing happened.worst Thing was to see the many fish suffering in a tiny Goldfish Glas (forbidden in Lots of Europe country)With not enough oxigen and Turtle in very tiny Cage. Animal cruelty.
    We extended our stay because of illness and they Made it possible. Beds are very hard Bit they gave us a second matress. If you had a Problem they try to Help you If they can.good Trips and Tours available.
    Robert Shovelton
    gb

    Review score

    10
    15 February 2018
    Beds were very firm but this seems to be common in asia.
    Friendly helpful staff, good location and good food options.
Loading reviews