Reviews

7.7
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
6.9
Comfort
7.1
Property location
8.6
Facilities
7.2
Staff
8.5
Value
7.9

Reviews

    Maria
    pl

    Review score

    7.1
    16 June 2018

    Good for one night stay before departure

    The bathroom was awful, with mould and dampness, towels had holes
    Near subway station and near dongzimmen station with airport train, the price was good. Easy to find.
    Irena
    id

    Review score

    7.1
    12 June 2018

    Staff good

    Price cheap
    Location near subway
    SK
    de

    Review score

    5.4
    2 June 2018
    We stayed in the basement, which made the room very humid. Walls both inside the room and the bathroom had mold. The staff were friendly, but not able to give us much information about sights and how to get there with public transport. They only advertised for their own tours. In the reception there is also gold fish and a turtle that live under quite bad conditions.
    The hostel is very central and located inside the traditional hutongs. The price is quite reasonable compared to other hostels in town.
    Stoica
    dk

    Review score

    5.4
    29 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rebecca
    th

    Review score

    10
    28 May 2018
    The best thing about this hostel was the exceptional service. The staff were so friendly and accommodating, we arrived from the overnight train, very tired. The staff let us check in to the room and told us to worry about the payment once we had showered. The restaurant served a western breakfast which was very reasonably priced and always arrived quickly, which is very useful when you have a day of sightseeing ahead of you. Our room was comfortable and clean with lots of plug sockets. The location is excellent, about 5 - 7 minute walk from the subway and close to many restaurants and shops. Thank you Lucky Family hostel!
    Roman
    gb

    Review score

    5.0
    25 May 2018

    Don't stay in a room with a shared bathroom.

    - (Shared) bathroom was terrible. I stayed in one of the few rooms with a shared bathroom (I was in a single room) but using it was really unpleasant - Why do they require a deposit for such a basic and poor room?
    -The hostel is located in a nice hutong area which feels authentic. -The location was quite ok, 10 minutes by metro to the centre
    Xavier
    us

    Review score

    3.8
    21 May 2018

    Disgusting

    They have a laundry service. It's not available two days a week, but you won't find out until you try! Their cleaning consists of wiping the floors with a dirty mop and nothing else. Most of the bathroom surfaces have never been touched. I washed it myself, I was so disgusted. If I had paid credit card, I would have just left and did a chargeback. They list bicycle rental. They don't. They have Wi-Fi. But they block anything that isn't Chinese (much more than my cell connection) so GFY, I guess. It stinks, varying from cigarettes to an unwashed resident to the bathroom to the neighborhood back to the cigarettes again with no respite.
    Authentic China experience
    c0untch0cu1a
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    19 May 2018
    Bathroom in the dorm wasn't great, was quite moldy. Beds could have been more comfy
    Great location, really nice staff
    Julian
    lk

    Review score

    7.5
    16 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    MJ
    il

    Review score

    6.2
    14 May 2018

    Ok for the prise

    The bathroom are small and organize badly in a way that everything is wet in the room. The towels and sheets are clean but full of hole and not in the best shape.
    It's in a good location, close to the metro. The staff were nice. Room are not to small and kinda clean. You can leave the bags at the reception but it's in the time pass so a bit in the way and open to all.
    Arthur
    cn

    Review score

    5.4
    13 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jack
    ca

    Review score

    7.9
    12 May 2018

    Very good and helped me out with banking info.

    Only thing is their caged dogs who whines for the owners to let them out.
    Staff friendly and accommodating. Always had a smile.
    Andrew Dunne
    ie

    Review score

    5.8
    12 May 2018

    Beijing

    Could have been cleaner
    Staff
    Adam
    be

    Review score

    8.3
    10 May 2018

    Good

    The bathroom could be cleaner.
    The rooms are small but very comfortable. Extra services, for example food, drinks, printing.
    Robert
    nl

    Review score

    5.0
    9 May 2018

    Low price, lower quality

    Even though you cannot expect the stars for this price, the hostel did not meet our expectation (mainly service). Lots of noises at 07.00 am already; dirty room/bathroom; letting us stare at the menu for 15 minutes to decide our meal before sharing that the kitchen is closed for the day (while several signs state open daily between 07.30 and 21.00).
    Location of the hostel is very good. Small distance from subway station and located in nice neighbourhood.
    Rebekka
    de

    Review score

    7.1
    7 May 2018

    Not the best, but acceptable for two nights being in the center.

    The common area is not very inviting (but still there is one), because the place is quite dark in generell. It feels like living in a cellar. The room didn’t have proper windows (below ground windows), so the air and smell in there wasn’t very good. Bathroom seemed quite gross to me. Don’t know when it was cleaned the last time.
    Stuff was very helpful and friendly at all time - even for check-in at 2am. I liked the comfy bed with curtain and that there are shelves where you can put your belongings. WiFi worked. Good location in the center. They offer coffee and food, but there are good places near by as well.
    aayush vira
    in

    Review score

    7.9
    5 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Евгений
    ru

    Review score

    7.5
    3 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tiago Filipe
    nl

    Review score

    4.6
    5 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    MARIJA OPACAK
    cn

    Review score

    8.8
    26 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews