This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

7.8 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
7.0
Comfort
7.2
Property location
8.5
Facilities
7.4
Staff
8.6
Value
7.9
Reviews
    Robert Shovelton
    gb
    10
    15 February 2018
    Beds were very firm but this seems to be common in asia.
    Friendly helpful staff, good location and good food options.
    Matthias
    de
    10
    14 February 2018
    Good location in a calm and friendly environment. The common rooms offer a nice and relaxed atmosphere, so you can enjoy some drinks, have conversations or work on your laptop. In the winter, a hot chocolate or a coffee offered by the hostel will make you feel warm!
    Zoi
    cn
    7.9
    11 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Marie
    cz
    6.7
    9 February 2018
    At first they gave us different room, not so nice as presented. Than they changed it. The bathroom wasn't welcoming, but OK.
    Beds great. Perfect location.
    Lucreziasarah
    sk
    7.9
    5 February 2018
    bathroom was awful
    good location, close to the subway station friendly and helpful staff
    UMINATON
    my
    10
    5 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Søren Korsbæk
    gb
    8.8
    3 February 2018
    Sweet staff - nice rooms
    Prefer staying elsewhere in Beijing, probably won't return for that reason
    Excellent room and kind staff
    sg
    7.1
    27 January 2018
    Washing basin no hot water
    Nice staff, cheap
    Kee Cheng
    sg
    6.7
    25 January 2018
    Overall economic and value hostel if you have limited Budget.
    Cold tap water, hot shower not consistence. 2 mins walk to main road. Most taxi does not want to turn in due to narrow lane.
    Nice staff, cosy hostel. Allowed our luggages to store at their hostel overnight.
    Mark
    gb
    8.3
    22 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    sally
    gb
    9.2
    20 January 2018
    Would go back again &again
    Small things Food served on cold plates(freezing plates) - mentioned at time, addressed for us but ideally for all. Washing comes back smelling of tobacco
    It was as advertised Cheap Friendly Good local restaurants nearby Not touristy area
    sally
    gb
    8.8
    15 January 2018
    I would go back again!!
    Bathrooms bit old and generally a bit run down but given price no complaints.
    It is exactly what it says it is, basic, but provides, heat, bathing, warm and clean beds and good food with very helpful and friendly staff. Great location for sightseeing and two local restaurants just 100m away.
    be
    4.6
    6 January 2018
    No value for money. Might be nice in summertime, but not that great when it's cold.
    This is the BUT-hotel. It's not that cheap, BUT you don't get any toiletries and no real value for your money. They speak your language, BUT only when the manager is there. The other staff members don't really speak English. You get two towels, BUT they're full of stains (and no towel to put on the floor even though it's one of those bathrooms that get all wet because of the shower). They come clean your waste buckets, BUT they never clean anything else (and because of the wet bathroom you are basically running around in a muddy room). You get heating, BUT it's airco heating, so when you're sitting on your bed your head is boiling hot, while your feet are freezingly cold. The cracks around the outside door are so big, there's a constant cold air stream in the room. Caught a cold just by sleeping in that room. The lower half of the room never really gets warm. You get hot water, BUT it's a small boiler, so you only get 10 minutes of hot water (which you have to share with your flat mate) You can ask for an extra blanket, BUT they only have one extra... for a twin bedroom... The air quality was bad outside, BUT you get the same air inside, so there's no escape.
    Friendly. They send you a description on how to get there, but it would have been easier with their map they give you when you arrive. They allowed us to stay in the common room and store our luggage when we were waiting for our night train.
    Davis Ray
    id
    4.2
    5 January 2018
    Looks cheap in the beginning
    Hotel to subway will be 500m at least. Location of the hotel in the very small road. Its difficult to ask a bowl or plate since we are not order food from the hotel. Man staff doest speak english, sometimes they pretend understand for easy job. Hotel does not help to order taxi, guess have to walk in the frezzing weather. Order taxi from hotel cost will be double. Toilet always wet, because floor drain higher than the floor, this really annoying.
    Heater always work during winter also the hot shower never had problem
    Syahrizal
    my
    8.3
    3 January 2018
    Good location and friendly staff
    christianus
    kr
    8.8
    2 January 2018
    Nice and good value of money
    nice place, inside of the hutong area, if you want, the houhai lake, the entertaiment center of hutong area is only 15 minutes walked
    Karl J
    ie
    8.8
    29 December 2017
    Nice property
    Can be a little bit difficult to find as you will have limited internet resources in China, no google maps or anything. We had to leave 100 yuan deposit for some reason but did recieve it back upon check out.
    Really solid property. No major flaws, standard room, for good value. Food was nice and affordable, offered us all the ways to see great wall, we went with public bus on our own, we like to wander but the tours they offered were good value. Ordered a taxi for us to get to airport.
    Stephanie L Mendonca
    nl
    7.5
    27 December 2017
    Lower your expectations and you will be surprised!
    Staff did not speak much English, the bathrooms weren't so clean but doable, and small social area with not much of get together.
    Location, value for money, internet. I heard the food was also good. The rooms were good enough for what I expected in China for such a low price.
    Liam
    au
    10
    21 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    my
    7.5
    20 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews
Close