Reviews

7.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
6.7
Comfort
7.0
Property location
8.5
Facilities
7.1
Staff
8.5
Value
7.8

Reviews

    my

    Review score

    7.9
    20 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    SOW WAN
    my

    Review score

    8.8
    18 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Samantha
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    17 September 2018

    Cheap but in need of some TLC...

    The bedrooms are in desperate need of updating and the bathroom we had in our private room was horrendous - literally the worst I've ever had at an accommodation. The mould was really bad and it smelt extremely damp. That being said, we only stayed one night and it was ideal to sleep in and go - wouldn't recommend for longer stays though.
    Great value for money in Beijing and it was only a short walk to bars/restaurants and the subway. Staff were helpful in booking a Great Wall tour but majority didn't speak English so it would be good to brush up on your basic Mandarin :)
    Nadia
    id

    Review score

    6.7
    17 September 2018

    Fair Enough

    Bad smell in the bathroom.
    The bed and the sheet is good and clean, the room is clean. The location is near to the subway station.
    J
    nl

    Review score

    6.7
    11 September 2018
    The single room was basic and very small. There was only one combined toilet/shower for the whole floor and I got the impression that staff was using it themselves as well. It was not always left very clean by the users.
    Great location, in a quiet Hutong in the middle of the center. Staff was helpful and spoke English reasonably well. Near a metro station and therefore easy to reach from the airport.
    Thi Thu Trang
    vn

    Review score

    7.9
    6 September 2018
    Bathroom might be cleaner. Lack of basic facilities (cups, table lamp, shampoo...)
    In the heart of traditional hutong area, near subway station. Staffs speak English well, friendly and very helpful.
    Gijs de Kort
    nl

    Review score

    2.9
    25 August 2018

    A really bad experience

    The photos on booking.com are very very far from reality. I booked the twin dorm looking neat on the picture but it was an absolute horror, fungus, hair, just awfull. I booked it a while ago for an already high price, when i arrived the prices doubled. Two dutch people arriving the same day had the same shitty experience. The dark communal area is small and things smell smokey. The tours they offer are way too expensive and the taxi to the airport too, they also dont call a taxi to dongzimen.
    The staff is friendly and it seems like their boss is just out for money and nothing else.
    Noor Farhana
    my

    Review score

    8.8
    23 August 2018

    It was a good stay

    The staffs speak English and they're friendly. Water is much cheaper there compared to shops.
    MyrtheBl
    nl

    Review score

    3.3
    18 August 2018

    WARNING: NEVER STAY AT THIS NASTY HORRIBLE PLACE!

    WARNING: NEVER STAY AT THIS PLACE! We had the most horrible experience at this hostel. We booked a two persons bedroom with a window and our own bathroom. When shown our room, it turned out to be completely different from the pictures! First of all, the room was extremely dirty and unhealthy. People smoked inside, there was dust everywhere, even A LOT of mold in the room, and still stuff in the bin from previous guests. It had not even been cleaned! Second, the “window” looked out on a storage place which also was very dusty. Third, when we went to the reception to mention this, he said that the smell was “from the rain”, and that it was not possible to clean the room. He offered to use a bit of deoderizer to make up for the mistake. As we are both allergic to dust and very astmatic, this was not an option. We asked to transfer us to another room (as this is not what we booked and paid for), but he said that everything was fully booked and that the pictures on booking.com were old. As we stood there, he said that one of us could sleep in a bunk bed room, and the other could still stay in the room and even called this “a good solution”. While standing at the reception to complain about this, we met several other guests who also experienced the same problem and said that they didn’t want to stay. It was already 21:30 at this point, so we did not have much choice then to stay. We talked about getting a part of our money back as we even paid 35 euro’s for this room! He said that he could give us a free breakfast! He was so unkind. Then, he said that he could give us 10 euro discount if we cancelled our booking.com booking. We know that they have to give 10% to booking.com, so this way they did not even have to give us a discount + we could not leave a review. We asked then why and they said that it was a secret. Other guests helped us ans everyone looked at our room and said that we had to get out inmediatly and find a new hostel.
    peter
    nl

    Review score

    9.6
    18 August 2018

    Great Hostel.

    Great location.
    Great location. Great staff.
    Murat DEMİRAY
    tr

    Review score

    4.6
    17 August 2018

    That is the differences between promise and real!!

    It was terrible accommodation conditions for people who comes from Europe. Either not matching photos about the hotel's site and real or general cleaning of hotel building and especially rooms. That's why I don't recommend.
    The people who work at the hotel. These guys were definitely very kind and helpful.
    Bgold
    ie

    Review score

    7.9
    6 August 2018

    Great Location. Not so great smell

    The dormitory did not smell pleasant. Strong smell of urine. Also booked a taxi through the hostel which cost 170¥. But the meter in the taxi read 35¥ by the end of the journey.
    Great location. 5mins from metro station
    Elias Dorfmann
    at

    Review score

    4.2
    4 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ron
    nl

    Review score

    6.7
    17 September 2018

    Ups and downs, but value for money.

    There seems to be only one bathroom/toilet to share with all the guests. I estimate there can be a maximum of 25 guests at one moment. This bathroom is not the cleanest and the shower water is either cold or boiling hot. Also the amount of dust under my bed suggested there wasn't cleaned in months.
    The neighborhood in itself is beautiful, you get the feeling you are experiencing Beijing like a local. Its also ideally situated, being close to the last station of the airport-shuttle-train and within 45 minutes of the major tourist attractions.
    M.
    de

    Review score

    7.1
    14 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Oscar
    cn

    Review score

    7.9
    14 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    in

    Review score

    5.0
    13 September 2018

    Don't rent queen/twin room

    The room was highly mediocre for the money and it was different as shown in the pictures. The wall paint was off at plenty of places, the handle to the bathroom was broken, there were screws coming out of the stool. The kettle was dirty. The shower had only 2 nozzels working (pics attached)
    The room was okayish-clean.
    cn

    Review score

    8.3
    11 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Muhammad Aamir
    cn

    Review score

    7.1
    24 August 2018

    Hmm ok

    Washroom , so small ....
    Nothing
    RC_luv2trvl
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    24 August 2018

    Good place for a short stay.

    My private room was incredibly tiny, which didn't bother me too much but it could be an issue for others.
    The girls at the front desk were very nice and helpful. The food was pretty good. Good value for the money. Nice to be in the middle of a Hutong of local people.
Loading reviews